Books by Elly Griffiths

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Twitter: @ellygriffiths

Elly Griffiths was born in London in 1963. Her first crime novel The Crossing Places is set on the Norfolk coast where she spent holidays as a child and where her aunt still lives. Her interest in archaeology comes from her husband, Andrew, who gave up his city job to retrain as an archaeologist. She lives in Brighton, on the south coast of England, with her husband and two children.

Please click the Follow button to see books by Elly Griffiths
more frequently in your BookGorilla daily alerts!
The Crossing Places (Ruth Galloway Series Book 1)
by Elly Griffiths
The first entry in the acclaimed Ruth Galloway series follows the "captivating"* archaeologist as she investigates a child's bones found on a nearby beach, thought to be the remains of a little girl who went missing ten years before.Forensic archeologist Dr. Ruth Galloway is in her late thirties. She lives happily alone with her two cats...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Janus Stone (Ruth Galloway Series Book 2)
by Elly Griffiths
It’s been only a few months since archaeologist Ruth Galloway found herself entangled in a missing persons case, barely escaping with her life. But when construction workers demolishing a large old house in Norwich uncover the bones of a child beneath a doorway—minus its skull—Ruth is once again called upon to investigate. Is it a...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Dark Angel (Ruth Galloway Mysteries Book 10)
by Elly Griffiths
In this highly atmospheric mystery, Ruth Galloway—described by Louise Penny as “a captivating amateur sleuth”—and DI Nelson have their summer vacations horribly disrupted by a murder in a medieval Italian town where dark secrets are buried as deep as bones.It’s not often that you’re called to the Italian countryside on...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Vanishing Box (The Magic Men Mysteries Book 4)
by Elly Griffiths
A magician plays detective when a show girl is murdered in an English resort town in this historical mystery by the Edgar Award-winning author.  Brighton, England, 1953. Over the holiday season, Max Mephisto and his daughter Ruby are headlining a variety show at the Brighton Hippodrome. Landing a gig at the city’s biggest theater is a...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Stranger Diaries
by Elly Griffiths
International Bestseller Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel "This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end." —People Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House. Clare Cassidy is no stranger to...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Now You See Them (Brighton Mysteries Book 5)
by Elly Griffiths
The fifth book in the Magic Men series, Now You See Them is a wild mystery with detective Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto, as they investigate a string of presumed kidnappings in the swinging 1960s. The new decade is going well for Edgar Stephens and his good friend the magician Max Mephisto. Edgar is happily married...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Now You See Them (Brighton Mysteries Book 5)
by Elly Griffiths
The fifth book in the Magic Men series, Now You See Them is a wild mystery with detective Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto, as they investigate a string of presumed kidnappings in the swinging 1960s. The new decade is going well for Edgar Stephens and his good friend the magician Max Mephisto. Edgar is happily married...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Stone Circle (Ruth Galloway Mysteries Book 11)
by Elly Griffiths
In a chilling entry to the award-winning Ruth Galloway series, she and DCI Nelson are haunted by a ghost from their past, just as their future lands on shaky ground. DCI Nelson has been receiving threatening letters. They are anonymous, yet reminiscent of ones he has received in the past, from the person who drew him into a case that’s...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Ruth's First Christmas Tree (Ruth Galloway Series)
by Elly Griffiths
A spirited stocking stuffer for fans craving a taste of Ruth Galloway in their holiday season. It is three days before Christmas and a bitter wind is blowing across Norfolk.   Until her daughter was born, forensic archaeologist Ruth Galloway didn’t do Christmas, but now that Kate is a year old, she wants it to be special.  She must...
Free!
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Lantern Men (Ruth Galloway Mysteries Book 12)
by Elly Griffiths
Forensic archaeologist Ruth Galloway changed her life—until a convicted killer tells her that four of his victims were never found, drawing her back to the place she left behind. Everything has changed for Ruth Galloway. She has a new job, home, and partner, and she is no longer North Norfolk police’s resident forensic...
Today's Bargain Price: $14.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
A Dying Fall: A Ruth Galloway Mystery (Ruth Galloway series Book 5)
by Elly Griffiths
Ruth Galloway is shocked when she learns that her old university friend Dan Golding has died tragically in a house fire. But the death takes on a sinister cast when Ruth receives a letter from Dan written just before he died. The letter tells of a great archaeological discovery, but Dan also says that he is scared for his life. Was...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Outcast Dead (Ruth Galloway series Book 6)
by Elly Griffiths
“Elly Griffiths draws us all the way back to prehistoric times . . . Highly atmospheric.” — New York Times Book Review   The service of the Outcast Dead is held annually in Norwich commemorating the bodies in the paupers’ graves. This year’s proceedings hold special interest for forensic archaeologist Ruth Galloway, who...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
A Room Full of Bones: A Ruth Galloway Mystery (Ruth Galloway series Book 4)
by Elly Griffiths
“Rich in atmosphere and history and blessed by [Griffith’s] continuing development of brilliant, feisty, independent Ruth . . . A Room Full of Bones, like its predecessors, works its magic on the reader's imagination.” —Richmond Times-DispatchWhen Ruth Galloway arrives to supervise the opening of a coffin containing the bones of...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Zig Zag Girl (Brighton Mysteries Book 1)
by Elly Griffiths
One of Entertainment Weekly's 10 Great Fall Thrillers"Clever, immensely likeable...Captivating." —The Wall Street Journal In the first installment of a compelling new series by Elly Griffiths featuring Detective Inspector Edgar Stephens and the magnificent Max Mephisto, a band of magicians who served together in World War II track a...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Ghost Fields (Ruth Galloway series Book 7)
by Elly Griffiths
“Ruth is a terrific character: unglamorous, smart, down-to-earth and completely believable.” — San Jose Mercury News “Readers will look forward to learning more about [Ruth Galloway].” — USA Today   It’s a blazing hot summer in Norfolk when a construction crew unearths a downed American fighter plane from World War II...
Today's Bargain Price: $7.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Woman in Blue (Ruth Galloway Series Book 8)
by Elly Griffiths
“Ruth Galloway is a captivating amateur sleuth — an inspired creation.” — Louise Penny “Readers will look forward to learning more about [Ruth Galloway].” — USA Today   “Ruth is a terrific character: unglamorous, smart, down-to-earth and completely believable.” — San Jose Mercury News   Known as...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Smoke and Mirrors (Brighton Mysteries Book 2)
by Elly Griffiths
“Another great series.” — San Jose Mercury News “A dazzlingly tricky mystery.” — Kirkus Reviews   “A tremendous skein of red herrings, sharp and thorough police work, [and] mysterious connections.” — Bookgasm   It’s Christmastime in Brighton, and the city is abuzz about magician Max Mephisto’s star...
Today's Bargain Price: $11.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The House at Sea's End (Ruth Galloway series Book 3)
by Elly Griffiths
"[A] page turning mystery . . . it provides a wholly satisfying whodunit as well as a good reason to look up the other two [books in the series] . . . Griffiths's Galloway is a likable and alluring character.”—Associated PressJust back from maternity leave, forensic archeologist Ruth is finding it hard to juggle motherhood and work...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Chalk Pit (Ruth Galloway Mysteries Book 9)
by Elly Griffiths
Winner of the CWA Dagger in the Library Award  Praise for Elly Griffiths’ Ruth Galloway series   “Gripping.” —Louise Penny | “Highly atmospheric.” —New York Times Book Review  “Remarkable, delightful.” —Associated Press | “Must-reads.” —Deborah Crombie “Wonderfully rich . . . A great series.” —Guardian...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Blood Card (Brighton Mysteries Book 3)
by Elly Griffiths
Elizabeth II’s coronation is looming, but DI Edgar Stephens is busy investigating the death of a local fortune-teller. Meanwhile, his old pal, the magician Max Mephisto, is rehearsing for his television debut, a coronation day variety show. But upon hearing that their wartime commander, Colonel Cartwright, has been found dead in his...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.